They made their way to Crieff by traversing the south bank of the Earn and crossing into the town by Gallowford ( Ford Road ) , passing the Kind Gallows and entering the free pasturage that was the Acrelands in what is now the Market Park .
St Fillans RC Church built in 1871 by Andrew Heiton Jr and one of the town’s ecclesiastical gems . Relocated here from site at top of Mitchell Street .St Dominic’s School was located in what is now the car park before moving across to its current situation.
Daniel Robertson another of Strathearn’s sons of the soil who made his mark . Ploughboy – dux of Monzievaird school – founder of the National Provincial Bank in London . Built Dalnaglar on Comrie Road (now Balhousie Dalnaglar Care Home ) as a summer home and restored Dalnaglar Castle near Blairgowrie .